Singapore Public Holidays 2016

Compressive list of Singapore public holidays and observances in 2016. There are generally eleven public holidays in Singapore a year. Overview the 8 Long Weekends in Singapore 2016 and Singapore School Holidays 2016.

 
Date Day Holiday
Jan 1 Friday New Year's Day
Feb 8 Monday Chinese New Year
Feb 9 Tuesday Chinese New Year (2nd Day)
Mar 25 Friday Good Friday
May 1 Sunday Labour Day
May 2 Monday Labour Day (observed)
May 21 Saturday Vesak Day
Jul 6 Wednesday Hari Raya Puasa
Aug 9 Tuesday National Day
Sep 12 Monday Hari Raya Haji
Oct 29 Saturday Deepavali
Dec 25 Sunday Christmas Day
Dec 26 Monday Christmas Day (observed)


Visit mom.gov.sg for the original release.

 



 

8 Long Weekend Holidays in Singapore for 2016

Take 5 days leave and enjoy 8 long weekends in 2016.
 

 

Weekends Public Holiday Take Leave
 

JAN New Year's Day
THU
31
FRI
1
SAT
2
SUN
3
FEB Chinese New Year
SAT
6
SUN
7
MON
8
TUE
9
MAR Good Friday
THU
24
FRI
25
SAT
26
SUN
27
MAY Labour Day
SAT
30
SUN
1
MON
2
JUL Hari Raya Puasa
SAT
2
SUN
3
MON
4
 TUE
5
WED
6
AUG National Day
SAT
6
SUN
7
MON
8
TUE
9
SEP Hari Raya Haji
SAT
10
SUN
11
MON
12
DEC Christmas Day
SAT
24
SUN
25
MON
26

 
 


 

Singapore School Holidays for 2016

School holidays for public and government primary/secondary schools (including junior colleges (JC) and A-level institutes) in Singapore for year 2016.
 
 

Singapore School Term Dates & Holidays 2016

For Primary & Secondary Schools

SEMESTER 1
Term 1 School Days (10 Weeks) 04.01.2016 (Mon) 11.03.2016 (Fri) 47 Days
Term 1 Holidays (1 Week) 12.03.2016 (Sat) 20.03.2016 (Sun) 9 Days
Term 2 School Days (10 Weeks) 21.03.2016 (Mon) 27.05.2016 (Fri) 48 Days
Term 2 Holidays (4 Weeks) 28.05.2016 (Sat) 26.06.2016 (Sun) 30 Days
SEMESTER 2
Term 3 School Days (10 Weeks) 27.06.2016 (Mon) 02.09.2016 (Fri) 47 Days
Term 3 Holidays (1 Week) 03.09.2016 (Sat) 11.09.2016 (Sun) 9 Days
Term 4 School Days (10 Weeks) 13.09.2016 (Tue) 18.11.2016 (Fri) 49 Days
Term 4 Holidays (6 Weeks) 19.11.2016 (Sat) 31.12.2016 (Sat) 43 Days

Singapore Junior Colleges Term Dates & Holidays 2016

For Junior Colleges

SEMESTER 1
Term 1 School Days
(6 Weeks & 11 Weeks)
Year 1 29.01.2016 (Fri) 11.03.2016 (Fri) 29 Days
Year 2 11.01.2016 (Mon) 11.03.2016 (Fri) 53 Days
Term 1 Holidays
(1 Week)
Year 1 & 2 12.03.2016 (Sat) 20.03.2016 (Sun) 9 Days
Term 2 School Days
(10 Weeks)
Year 1 & 2 21.03.2016 (Mon) 27.05.2016 (Fri) 48 Days
Term 2 Holidays
(4 Weeks)
Year 1 & 2 28.05.2016 (Sat) 26.06.2016 (Sun) 30 Days
SEMESTER 2
Term 3 School Days
(10 Weeks)
Year 1 & 2 27.06.2016 (Mon) 02.09.2016 (Fri) 47 Days
Term 3 Holidays
(1 Week)
Year 1 & 2 03.09.2016 (Sat) 11.09.2016 (Sun) 9 Days
Term 4 School Days
(11 Weeks)
Year 1 13.09.2016 (Tue)  25.11.2016 (Fri) 54 Days
Year 2 13.09.2016 (Tue)  End of A-Levels Exams --
Term 4 Holidays
(5 Weeks)
Year 1 26.11.2016 (Sat) 31.12.2016 (Sun) 36 Days
Year 2 End of A-Levels Exams 31.12.2016 (Sun) --

Singapore Millenia Institute Term Dates & Holidays 2016

For Millenia Institutes

SEMESTER 1
Term 1 School Days
(6 Weeks & 11 Weeks)
Year 1 29.01.2016 (Fri) 11.03.2016 (Fri) 29 Days
Year 2 & 3 11.01.2016 (Mon) 11.03.2016 (Fri) 53 Days
Term 1 Holidays
(1 Week)
Year 1, 2 & 3 12.03.2016 (Sat) 20.03.2016 (Sun) 9 Days
Term 2 School Days
(10 Weeks)
Year 1, 2 & 3 21.03.2016 (Mon) 27.05.2016 (Fri) 48 Days
Term 2 Holidays
(4 Weeks)
Year 1, 2 & 3 28.05.2016 (Sat) 26.06.2016 (Sun) 30 Days
SEMESTER 2
Term 3 School Days
(10 Weeks)
Year 1, 2 & 3 27.06.2016 (Mon) 02.09.2016 (Fri) 47 Days
Term 3 Holidays
(1 Week)
Year 1, 2 & 3 03.09.2016 (Sat) 11.09.2016 (Sun) 9 Days
Term 4 School Days
(11 Weeks)
Year 1 & 2 13.09.2016 (Tue)  25.11.2016 (Fri) 54 Days
Year 3 13.09.2016 (Tue)  End of A-Levels Exams --
Term 4 Holidays
(5 Weeks)
Year 1 & 2 26.11.2016 (Sat) 31.12.2016 (Sun) 36 Days
Year 3 End of A-Levels Exams 31.12.2016 (Sun) --


 

Scheduled School Holidays 2016
 
Date Day Holiday
Jul 3 Sunday Youth Day
Jul 4 Monday Youth Day (observed)
Aug 10 Wednesday Day After National Day
Sep 2 Friday Teachers' Day
Oct 7 Friday Children's Day
For primary schools and primary sections of full schools only

Visit mom.gov.sg for the original release.

 

 
 
 
 
Disclaimer: We assume no liability for the correctness and completeness of the holiday information. All our information is given with the best intention and to the best of our knowledge.