Singapore Public Holidays 2017

Compressive list of Singapore public holidays and observances in 2017. There are generally eleven public holidays in Singapore a year. Here go to the 10 Long Weekends in Singapore 2017 and Singapore School Holidays 2017.

 
Date Day Holiday
Jan 1 Sunday New Year's Day
Jan 2 Monday New Year's Day (observed)
Jan 28 Saturday Chinese New Year
Jan 29 Sunday Chinese New Year (2nd Day)
Jan 30 Monday Chinese New Year (observed)
Apr 4 Friday Good Friday
May 1 Monday Labour Day
May 10 Wednesday Vesak Day
Jun 25 Sunday Hari Raya Puasa
Jun 26 Monday Hari Raya Puasa (2nd Day)
Aug 9 Wednesday National Day
Sep 1 Friday Hari Raya Haji
Oct 18 Wednesday Deepavali
Dec 25 Monday Christmas Day


Visit mom.gov.sg for the original release.

 



 

10 Long Weekend Holidays in Singapore for 2017

Start planning to make the most of your time off, take 6 days leave and enjoy 10 long weekends in 2017.
 

 

Weekends Public Holiday Take Leave
 

JAN New Year's Day
SAT
31
SUN
1
MON
2
JAN Chinese New Year
SAT
28
SUN
29
MON
30
APR Good Friday
FRI
14
SAT
15
SUN
16
MAY Labour Day
SAT
29
SUN
30
MON
1
MAY Vesak Day
WED
10
THU
12
FRI
13
SAT
14
SUN
15
JUN Hari Raya Puasa
SAT
24
SUN
25
MON
26
AUG National Day
WED
9
THU
10
FRI
11
SAT
12
SUN
13
SEP Hari Raya Haji
FRI
1
SAT
2
SUN
3
OCT Deepavali
WED
18
THU
19
FRI
20
SAT
21
SUN
22
DEC Christmas Day
SAT
23
SUN
24
MON
25

 
 


 

Singapore School Holidays for 2017

School holidays for public and government primary/secondary schools (including junior colleges (JC) and A-level institutes) in Singapore for year 2017.
 
 

Singapore School Holidays & Term Dates 2017

For Primary & Secondary Schools

SEMESTER 1
Term 1 School Days (10 Weeks) 03.01.2017 (Tue) 10.03.2017 (Fri) 48 Days
Term 1 Holidays (1 Week) 11.03.2017 (Sat) 19.03.2017 (Sun) 9 Days
Term 2 School Days (10 Weeks) 20.03.2017 (Mon) 26.05.2017 (Fri) 48 Days
Term 2 Holidays (4 Weeks) 27.05.2017 (Sat) 25.06.2017 (Sun) 30 Days
SEMESTER 2
Term 3 School Days (10 Weeks) 27.06.2017 (Tue) 31.08.2017 (Thu) 46 Days
Term 3 Holidays (1 Week) 02.09.2017 (Sat) 10.09.2017 (Sun) 9 Days
Term 4 School Days (10 Weeks) 11.09.2017 (Mon)  17.11.2017 (Fri) 49 Days
Term 4 Holidays (6 Weeks) 18.11.2017 (Sat) 31.12.2017 (Sun) 44 Days

Singapore Junior Colleges Holidays & Term Dates 2017

For Junior Colleges

SEMESTER 1
Term 1 School Days
(5 Weeks & 10 Weeks)
Year 1 03.02.2017 (Fri) 10.03.2017 (Fri) 25 Days
Year 2 09.01.2017 (Mon) 10.03.2017 (Fri) 48 Days
Term 1 Holidays
(1 Week)
Year 1 & 2 11.03.2017 (Sat) 19.03.2017 (Sun) 9 Days
Term 2 School Days
(10 Weeks)
Year 1 & 2 20.03.2017 (Mon) 26.05.2017 (Fri) 48 Days
Term 2 Holidays
(4 Weeks)
Year 1 & 2 27.05.2017 (Sat) 25.06.2017 (Sun) 30 Days
SEMESTER 2
Term 3 School Days
(10 Weeks)
Year 1 & 2 27.06.2017 (Tue) 31.08.2017 (Thu) 46 Days
Term 3 Holidays
(1 Week)
Year 1 & 2 02.09.2017 (Sat) 10.09.2017 (Sun) 9 Days
Term 4 School Days
(11 Weeks)
Year 1 11.09.2017 (Mon)  24.11.2017 (Fri) 54 Days
Year 2 11.09.2017 (Mon)  End of A-Levels Exams --
Term 4 Holidays
(5 Weeks)
Year 1 25.11.2017 (Sat) 31.12.2017 (Sun) 37 Days
Year 2 End of A-Levels Exams 31.12.2017 (Sun) --

Singapore Millenia Institute Holidays & Term Dates 2017

For Millenia Institutes

SEMESTER 1
Term 1 School Days
(5 Weeks & 10 Weeks)
Year 1 03.02.2017 (Fri) 10.03.2017 (Fri) 25 Days
Year 2 & 3 09.01.2017 (Mon) 10.03.2017 (Fri) 48 Days
Term 1 Holidays
(1 Week)
Year 1, 2 & 3 11.03.2017 (Sat) 19.03.2017 (Sun) 9 Days
Term 2 School Days
(10 Weeks)
Year 1, 2 & 3 20.03.2017 (Mon) 26.05.2017 (Fri) 48 Days
Term 2 Holidays
(4 Weeks)
Year 1, 2 & 3 27.05.2017 (Sat) 25.06.2017 (Sun) 30 Days
SEMESTER 2
Term 3 School Days
(10 Weeks)
Year 1, 2 & 3 27.06.2017 (Tue) 31.08.2017 (Thu) 46 Days
Term 3 Holidays
(1 Week)
Year 1, 2 & 3 02.09.2017 (Sat) 10.09.2017 (Sun) 9 Days
Term 4 School Days
(11 Weeks)
Year 1 & 2 11.09.2017 (Mon)  24.11.2017 (Fri) 54 Days
Year 3 11.09.2017 (Mon)  End of A-Levels Exams --
Term 4 Holidays
(5 Weeks)
Year 1 & 2 25.11.2017 (Sat) 31.12.2017 (Sun) 37 Days
Year 3 End of A-Levels Exams 31.12.2017 (Sun) --


 

Scheduled School Holidays 2017
 
Date Day Holiday
Jul 2 Sunday Youth Day
Jul 3 Monday Youth Day (observed)
Aug 10 Thursday Day After National Day
Aug 31 Thursday Teachers' Day
Oct 6 Friday Children's Day
For primary schools and primary sections of full schools only

Visit mom.gov.sg for the original release.

 

 
 
 
 
Disclaimer: We assume no liability for the correctness and completeness of the holiday information. All our information is given with the best intention and to the best of our knowledge.