Singapore Public Holidays 2018

Compressive list of Singapore public holidays and observances in 2018. There are generally eleven public holidays in Singapore a year. Overview the 10 Long Weekends in Singapore 2018 and Singapore School Holidays 2018.

 
Date Day Holiday
Jan 1 Monday New Year's Day
Feb 16 Friday Chinese New Year
Feb 17 Saturday Chinese New Year (2nd Day)
(Monday, 19 February, will be a school holiday)
Mar 30 Friday Good Friday
May 1 Tuesday Labour Day
May 29 Tuesday Vesak Day
Jun 15 Friday Hari Raya Puasa
Aug 9 Thursday National Day
Aug 22 Wednesday Hari Raya Haji
Nov 6 Tuesday Deepavali
Dec 25 Tuesday Christmas Day


Visit mom.gov.sg for the original release.

 



 

10 Long Weekend Holidays in Singapore for 2018

Take 8 days leave and enjoy 10 long weekends in 2018.
 

 

Weekends Public Holiday Take Leave
 

JAN New Year's Day
SAT
30
SUN
31
MON
1
FEB Chinese New Year
FRI
16
SAT
17
SUN
18
MAR Good Friday
THU
29
FRI
30
SAT
1
SUN
2
MAY Labour Day
SAT
28
SUN
29
MON
30
TUE
1
MAY Vesak Day
SAT
26
SUN
27
MON
28
TUE
29
JUN Hari Raya Puasa
FRI
15
SAT
16
SUN
17
AUG National Day
THU
9
FRI
10
SAT
11
SUN
12
AUG Hari Raya Haji
WED
22
THU
23
FRI
24
SAT
25
SUN
26
NOV Deepavali
SAT
10
SUN
11
MON
5
TUE
6
DEC Christmas Day
SAT
22
SUN
23
MON
24
TUE
25
 

 

 


 

Singapore School Holidays for 2018

School holidays for public and government primary/secondary schools (including junior colleges (JC) and A-level institutes) in Singapore for year 2018. 
 
 

Singapore School Term Dates & Holidays 2018

For Primary & Secondary Schools

SEMESTER 1
Term 1 School Days (10 Weeks) 02.01.2018 (Tue) 09.03.2018 (Fri) 48 Days
Term 1 Holidays (1 Week) 10.03.2018 (Sat) 18.03.2018 (Sun) 9 Days
Term 2 School Days (10 Weeks) 19.03.2018 (Mon) 25.05.2018 (Fri) 48 Days
Term 2 Holidays (4 Weeks) 26.05.2018 (Sat) 24.06.2018 (Sun) 30 Days
SEMESTER 2
Term 3 School Days (10 Weeks) 25.06.2018 (Mon) 31.08.2018 (Fri) 48 Days
Term 3 Holidays (1 Week) 01.09.2018 (Sat) 09.09.2018 (Sun) 9 Days
Term 4 School Days (10 Weeks) 10.09.2018 (Mon) 16.11.2018 (Fri) 49 Days
Term 4 Holidays (6 Weeks) 17.11.2018 (Sat) 31.12.2018 (Mon) 45 Days

Singapore Junior Colleges Holidays & Term Dates 2018

For Junior Colleges

SEMESTER 1
Term 1 School Days
(5 Weeks - Y1,
10 Weeks - Y2)
Year 1 02.02.2018 (Fri) 09.03.2018 (Fri) 25 Days
Year 2 08.01.2018 (Mon) 09.03.2018 (Fri) 44 Days
Term 1 Holidays
(1 Week)
Year 1 & 2 10.03.2018 (Sat) 18.03.2018 (Sun) 9 Days
Term 2 School Days
(10 Weeks)
Year 1 & 2 19.03.2018 (Mon) 25.05.2018 (Fri) 48 Days
Term 2 Holidays
(4 Weeks)
Year 1 & 2 26.05.2018 (Sat) 24.06.2018 (Sun) 30 Days
SEMESTER 2
Term 3 School Days
(10 Weeks)
Year 1 & 2 25.06.2018 (Mon) 31.08.2018 (Fri) 48 Days
Term 3 Holidays
(1 Week)
Year 1 & 2 01.09.2018 (Sat) 09.09.2018 (Sun) 9 Days
Term 4 School Days
(11 Weeks)
Year 1 10.09.2018 (Mon)  23.11.2018 (Fri) 54 Days
Year 2 10.09.2018 (Mon)  End of A-Levels Exams --
Term 4 Holidays
(5 Weeks)
Year 1 24.11.2018 (Sat) 31.12.2018 (Sun) 38 Days
Year 2 End of A-Levels Exams 31.12.2018 (Sun) --

Singapore Millennia Institute Holidays & Term Dates 2018

For Millennia Institutes

SEMESTER 1
Term 1 School Days
(5 Weeks - Y1,
10 Weeks - Y2 & Y3)
Year 1 02.02.2018 (Fri) 09.03.2018 (Fri) 25 Days
Year 2 & 3 08.01.2018 (Mon) 09.03.2018 (Fri) 44 Days
Term 1 Holidays
(1 Week)
Year 1, 2 & 3 10.03.2018 (Sat) 18.03.2018 (Sun) 9 Days
Term 2 School Days
(10 Weeks)
Year 1, 2 & 3 19.03.2018 (Mon) 25.05.2018 (Fri) 48 Days
Term 2 Holidays
(4 Weeks)
Year 1, 2 & 3 26.05.2018 (Sat) 24.06.2018 (Sun) 30 Days
SEMESTER 2
Term 3 School Days
(10 Weeks)
Year 1, 2 & 3 25.06.2018 (Mon) 31.08.2018 (Fri) 48 Days
Term 3 Holidays
(1 Week)
Year 1, 2 & 3 01.09.2018 (Sat) 09.09.2018 (Sun) 9 Days
Term 4 School Days
(11 Weeks)
Year 1 & 2 10.09.2018 (Mon)  23.11.2018 (Fri) 54 Days
Year 3 10.09.2018 (Mon)  End of A-Levels Exams --
Term 4 Holidays
(5 Weeks)
Year 1 & 2 24.11.2018 (Sat) 31.12.2018 (Sun) 38 Days
Year 3 End of A-Levels Exams 31.12.2018 (Sun) --


 

Scheduled School Holidays 2018
 
Date Day Holiday
Jul 1 Sunday Youth Day
(The following Monday, 2 July 2018 will be a scheduled school holiday)
Aug 10 Friday Day After National Day
Aug 31 Friday Teachers' Day
Oct 5 Friday Children's Day
(for primary schools and primary sections of full schools only)

Visit mom.gov.sg for the original release.

 

 
 
 
 
Disclaimer: We assume no liability for the correctness and completeness of the holiday information. All our information is given with the best intention and to the best of our knowledge.