Malaysia Public Holidays 2019

List of national and regional public holidays of Malaysia in 2019.

Malaysia Long Weekend Holidays 2019 | Malaysia School Days & Holidays 2019
 

National Holiday

State Holiday

January 2019
Jan 1 Tuesday New Year's Day
National except Johor, Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis & Terengganu
Jan 14 Monday Yang di-Pertuan Besar Negeri Sembilan's Birthday
Negeri Sembilan
Jan 20 Sunday Sultan of Kedah's Birthday
Kedah
Jan 21 Monday Thaipusam
Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya, Johor, Negeri Sembilan, Perak, Penang & Selangor
February 2019
Feb 1 Friday Federal Territory Day
Kuala Lumpur, Labuan & Putrajaya
Feb 5 Tuesday Chinese New Year
National
Feb 6 Wednesday Chinese New Year (2nd Day)
National
March 2019
Mar 4 Monday Anniversary of Installation of Sultan of Terengganu
Terengganu
Mar 23 Saturday Sultan of Johor's Birthday
Johor
April 2019
Apr 3 Wednesday Israk & Mikraj
Kedah, Negeri Sembilan & Perlis
Apr 15 Monday Declaration of Melaka as a Historical City
Melaka
Apr 19 Friday Easter - Good Friday
Sabah & Sarawak
Apr 26 Friday Sultan of Terengganu's Birthday
Terengganu
May 2019
May 1 Wednesday Labour Day
National
May 6 Monday Awal Ramadan
Johor, Kedah & Melaka
May 7 Tuesday Hari Hol Almarhum of Pahang
Pahang
May 19 Sunday Wesak Day (Vesak Day)
National
May 20 Monday Wesak Day (Vesak Day) Holiday
National except Johor, Kedah, Kelantan & Terengganu
May 22 Wednesday Nuzul Al-Quran
Kelantan, Pahang, Perak, Perlis, Penang, Selangor, Terengganu and Federal Territories (Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya and Labuan)
May 23 Thursday Demise of Former Sultan of Pahang
Pahang
May 30 Thursday Harvest Festival
Sabah and Labuan
May 31 Friday Harvest Festival Holiday
Sabah and Labuan
June 2019
Jun 1 Saturday Hari Gawai
Sarawak
Jun 2 Sunday Hari Gawai (2nd Day)
Sarawak
Jun 3 Monday Hari Gawai Holiday
Sarawak
Jun 5 Wednesday Hari Raya Aidilfitri
National
Jun 6 Thursday Hari Raya Aidilfitri (2nd Day)
National

 

July 2019

Jul 7 Sunday Georgetown World Heritage City Day
Penang
Jul 13 Saturday Penang Governor's Birthday
Penang
Jul 17 Wednesday Raja Perlis' Birthday
Perlis
Jul 22 Monday Sarawak Day
Sarawak
Jul 30 Tuesday Installation of YDP Agong
National
Jul 30 Tuesday Sultan of Pahang's Birthday
Pahang
Jul 31 Wednesday Sultan of Pahang's Birthday Holiday
Pahang
August 2019
Aug 11 Sunday Hari Raya Haji
National
Aug 12 Monday Hari Raya Haji Holiday
National
Aug 31 Saturday Merdeka Day
National. Malaysia 62th National Independence Day
September 2019
Sep 1 Sunday Awal Muharram 
National
Sep 2 Monday Merdeka Day Holiday
Kelantan & Terengganu
Sep 2 Monday Awal Muharram Holiday
National except Johor, Kedah, Kelantan & Terengganu
Sep 9 Monday Agong's Birthday
National
Sep 16 Monday Malaysia Day
National
October 2019
Oct 5 Saturday Hari Hol Almarhum Sultan Iskandar
Johor
Oct 5 Saturday Sabah Governor's Birthday
Sabah
Oct 11 Friday Melaka Governors Birthday
Melaka
Oct 12 Saturday Sarawak Governor's Birthday
Sarawak
Oct 27 Sunday Deepavali
National except Sarawak
Oct 28 Monday Deepavali Holiday
National except Johor, Kedah, Kelantan, Sarawak & Terengganu
November 2019
Nov 1 Friday Sultan of Perak's Birthday
Perak
Nov 9 Saturday Prophet Muhammad's Birthday 
National
Nov 10 Sunday Prophet Muhammad's Birthday Holiday
Kelantan & Terengganu
Nov 11 Monday Sultan of Kelantan's Birthday
Kelantan
Nov 12 Tuesday Sultan of Kelantan's Birthday Holiday
Kelantan
December 2019
Dec 11 Wednesday Sultan of Selangor's Birthday
Selangor
Dec 25 Wednesday Christmas Day
National

This page contains a national calendar of all 2019 public holidays for Malaysia. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Visit kabinet.gov.my for the original release.

 

 
 

 

 

Malaysia Long Weekend Holidays in 2019

Take 9 days leave and enjoy 14 long weekends in 2019. This sums up a total of 54 days holidays.
 

 

 
Weekends Public Holiday Take Leave
 
 
JAN New Year's Day Jan 1
SAT
29
SUN
30
MON
31
TUE
1
JAN Thaipusam Jan 21
SAT
19
SUN
20
MON
21
FEB Federal Territory Day WP Feb 1
FRI
1
SAT
2
SUN
3
FEB Chinese New Year Feb 5, 6
SAT
2
SUN
3
MON
4
TUE
5
WED
6
MAY Labour Day May 1
WED
1
THU
2
FRI
3
SAT
4
SUN
5
MAY Wesak Day May 19
Nuzul Quran May 22
SAT
18
SUN
19
MON R
20
TUE
21
WED
22
JUN Hari Raya Puasa Jun 5, 6
WED
5
THU
6
FRI
7
SAT
8
SUN
9
JUL Installation of YDP Agong Jul 30
SAT
27
SUN
28
MON
29
TUE
30
AUG Hari Raya Haji Aug 11
SAT
10
SUN
11
MON R
12
AUG National Day Aug 31
Awal Muharram Sep 1
SAT
31
SUN
1
MON R
2
SEP Agong's Birthday Sep 9
SAT
7
SUN
8
MON
9
SEP Malaysia Day Sep 16
SAT
14
SUN
15
MON
16
OCT Deepavali Oct 27
SAT
26
SUN
27
MON R
28
DEC Christmas Day Dec 25
WED
25
THU
26
FRI
27
SAT
28
SUN
29


WP = Wilayah Day (Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Labuan & Putrajaya only)
 
R = Replacement (If a public holiday falls on a Sunday, then a replacement is given the next day, on Monday)

 

 


 

Malaysia School Holidays for 2019

Complete list of Malaysia Primary and Secondary School Holidays for Year 2019.
 
 

Malaysia School Holidays and Term Dates 2019

Kumpulan A
Johor, Kedah, Kelantan, Terengganu

TERM 1
School Days 01.01.2019 (Tue) 21.03.2019 (Fri) 58 Days
Term 1 Holidays 22.03.2019 (Fri) 30.03.2019 (Sat) 9 Days
School Days 31.03.2019 (Sun) 23.05.2019 (Thu) 40 Days
Mid-Year Holidays 24.05.2019 (Fri) 08.06.2019 (Sat) 16 Days
TERM 2
School Days 09.06.2019 (Sun) 08.08.2019 (Thu) 45 Days
Term 2 Holidays 09.08.2019 (Fri) 17.08.2019 (Sat) 9 Days
School Days 18.08.2019 (Sun) 21.11.2019 (Thu) 70 Days
Year-End Holidays 22.11.2019 (Fri) 31.12.2019 (Tue) 40 Days

Malaysia School Holidays and Term Dates 2019

Kumpulan B
Kuala Lumpur, Labuan, Melaka, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Perlis, Penang, Perak, Putrajaya, Sabah, Sarawak, Selangor

TERM 1
School Days 02.01.2019 (Wed) 22.03.2019 (Fri) 59 Days
Term 1 Holidays 23.03.2019 (Sat) 31.03.2019 (Sun) 9 Days
School Days 01.04.2019 (Mon) 24.05.2019 (Fri) 40 Days
Mid-Year Holidays 25.05.2019 (Sat) 09.06.2019 (Sun) 16 Days
TERM 2
School Days 10.06.2019 (Mon) 09.08.2019 (Fri) 45 Days
Term 2 Holidays 10.08.2019 (Sat) 18.08.2019 (Sun) 9 Days
School Days 19.08.2019 (Thu) 22.11.2019 (Fri) 70 Days
Year-End Holidays 23.11.2019 (Sat) 31.12.2019 (Tue) 39 Days
 
 
Visit moe.gov.my for the original release.

 

 
 
 
 
 
Disclaimer: We assume no liability for the correctness and completeness of the holiday information. All our information is given with the best intention and to the best of our knowledge.