Malaysia Public Holidays 2021

List of national and regional public holidays of Malaysia in 2021.

National Holiday

State Holiday

January 2021
Jan 1 Friday New Year's Day
All except Johor, Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis & Terengganu
Jan 14 Thursday Yang di-Pertuan Besar Negeri Sembilan's Birthday
Negeri Sembilan
Jan 17 Sunday Sultan of Kedah's Birthday
Kedah
Jan 28 Thursday Thaipusam
Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya, Johor, Negeri Sembilan, Perak, Penang & Selangor
February 2021
Feb 1 Monday Federal Territory Day
Kuala Lumpur, Labuan & Putrajaya
Feb 12 Friday Chinese New Year
National
Feb 13 Saturday Chinese New Year (2nd Day)
National
March 2021
Mar 4 Thursday Anniversary of Installation of Sultan of Terengganu
Terengganu
Mar 11 Thursday Israk & Mikraj
Kedah, Negeri Sembilan & Perlis
Mar 23 Tuesday Sultan of Johor's Birthday
Johor
April 2021
Apr 2 Friday Good Friday
Sabah & Sarawak
Apr 13 Tuesday Awal Ramadan
Johor, Kedah & Melaka
Apr 15 Thursday Declaration of Melaka as a Historical City
Melaka
Apr 26 Monday Sultan of Terengganu's Birthday
Terengganu
Apr 29 Thursday Nuzul Al-Quran
All except Johor, Kedah, Melaka, Negeri Sembilan, Sabah & Sarawak
May 2021
May 1 Saturday Labour Day
National
May 7 Friday Hari Hol Almarhum of Pahang
Pahang
May 13 Thursday Hari Raya Aidilfitri
National
May 14 Friday Hari Raya Aidilfitri (2nd Day)
National
May 26 Wednesday Wesak Day (Vesak Day)
National
May 30 Sunday Harvest Festival
Labuan and Sabah
May 31 Monday Harvest Festival Holiday
Sabah and Labuan
June 2021
Jun 1 Tuesday Hari Gawai
Sarawak
Jun 2 Wednesday Hari Gawai (2nd Day)
Sarawak
Jun 5 Saturday Agong's Birthday
National


July 2021
Jul 7 Wednesday Georgetown World Heritage City Day
Penang
Jul 10 Saturday Penang Governor's Birthday
Penang
Jul 17 Saturday Raja Perlis' Birthday
Perlis
Jul 19 Monday Arafat Day
Terengganu
Jul 20 Tuesday Hari Raya Haji
National
Jul 21 Wednesday Hari Raya Haji Holiday
Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis & Terengganu
Jul 22 Thursday Sarawak Day
Sarawak
Jul 30 Friday Birthday of the Sultan of Pahang
Pahang
August 2021
Aug 10 Tuesday Awal Muharram 
National
Aug 31 Tuesday Merdeka Day
National. Malaysia 64th National Independence Day
September 2021
Sep 16 Thursday Malaysia Day
National
TBC TBC Hari Hol Almarhum Sultan Iskandar
Johor
October 2021
Oct 2 Saturday Sabah Governor's Birthday
Sabah
Oct 8 Friday Melaka Governors Birthday
Melaka
Oct 9 Saturday Sarawak Governor's Birthday
Sarawak
Oct 19 Tuesday

Prophet Muhammad's Birthday 
National

November 2021
Nov 4 Thursday Deepavali
National except Sarawak
Nov 5 Friday Sultan of Perak's Birthday
Perak
Nov 11 Thursday Sultan of Kelantan's Birthday
Kelantan
Nov 12 Friday Sultan of Kelantan's Birthday Holiday
Kelantan
December 2021
Dec 11 Saturday Sultan of Selangor's Birthday
Selangor
Dec 25 Saturday Christmas Day
National

This page contains a national calendar of all 2021 public holidays for Malaysia. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Visit kabinet.gov.my for the original release.

 

 

 

Malaysia Long Weekend Holidays in 2021
 

 

Weekends Public Holiday Take Leave
 
 
JAN New Year's Day Jan 1
FRI
1
SAT
2
SUN
3
JAN Thaipusam Jan 28
THU
28
FRI
29
SAT
30
SUN
31
FEB Federal Territory Day Feb 1
SAT
30
SUN
31
MON WP
1
FEB Chinese New Year Feb 12, 13
FRI
12
SAT
13
SUN
14
MAY Hari Raya Puasa May 13, 14
THU
13
FRI
14
SAT
15
SUN
16
MAY Wesak Day May 26
WED
26
THU
27
FRI
28
SAT
29
SUN
30
JUL Hari Raya Haji Jul 20
SAT
17
SUN
18
MON
19
TUE
20
AUG Awal Muharram Aug 10
SAT
7
SUN
8
MON
9
TUE
10
AUG Merdeka Day Aug 31
SAT
28
SUN
29
MON
30
TUE
31
SEP Malaysia Day Sep 16
THU
16
FRI
17
SAT
18
SUN
19
OCT Prophet Muhammad's Birthday Oct 19
SAT
16
SUN
17
MON
18
TUE
19
NOV Deepavali Nov 4
THU
4
FRI
5
SAT
6
SUN
7

WP = Wilayah Day (Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Labuan & Putrajaya only)

 

 


 

Malaysia School Holidays for 2021

List of Malaysia Primary and Secondary School Calendar & Holidays for Year 2021.
 
 

Malaysia School Calendar & Holidays 2021

Kumpulan A
Johor, Kedah, Kelantan, Terengganu

TERM 1
School Days TBC TBC # Days
Term 1 Holidays TBC TBC # Days
School Days TBC TBC # Days
Mid-Year Holidays TBC TBC # Days
TERM 2
School Days TBC TBC # Days
Term 2 Holidays TBC TBC # Days
School Days TBC TBC # Days
Year-End Holidays TBC TBC # Days

Malaysia School Calendar & Holidays 2021

Kumpulan B
Kuala Lumpur, Labuan, Melaka, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Perlis, Penang, Perak, Putrajaya, Sabah, Sarawak, Selangor

TERM 1
School Days TBC TBC # Days
Term 1 Holidays TBC TBC # Days
School Days TBC TBC # Days
Mid-Year Holidays TBC TBC # Days
TERM 2
School Days TBC TBC # Days
Term 2 Holidays TBC TBC # Days
School Days TBC TBC # Days
Year-End Holidays TBC TBC # Days
 
 
Visit moe.gov.my for the original release.

 

 
 
 
 
 
Disclaimer: We assume no liability for the correctness and completeness of the holiday information. All our information is given with the best intention and to the best of our knowledge.