Singapore Public Holidays 2022

Compressive list of Singapore public holidays in 2022.

 
Date Day Holiday
Jan 1 Saturday New Year's Day
Feb 1 Tuesday Chinese New Year
Jan 2 Wednesday Chinese New Year Holiday
Apr 15 Friday Good Friday
May 1 Sunday Labour Day
May 2 Monday Hari Raya Puasa
May 3 Tuesday Labour Day Holiday
May 15 Sunday Vesak Day
May 16 Monday Vesak Day Holiday
Jul 9 Saturday Hari Raya Haji
Aug 9 Tuesday National Day
Oct 24 Monday Deepavali
Dec 25 Sunday Christmas Day
Dec 26 Monday Christmas Day Holiday

This page contains a national calendar of all 2022 public holidays for Singapore. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

 



 

Singapore Long Weekend Holidays in 2022
 

 

Weekends Public Holiday Take Leave
 
 
FEB Chinese New Year Feb 1, 2
SAT
29
SUN
30
MON
31
TUE
1
WED
2
APR Good Friday Apr 15
FRI
15
SAT
16
SUN
17
MAY Labour Day May 1
Hari Raya Puasa May 2
SAT
30
SUN
1
MON
2
TUE R
3
MAY Vesak Day May 15
SAT
14
SUN
15
MON R
16
AUG National Day Aug 9
SAT
6
SUN
7
MON
8
TUE
9
OCT Deepavali Oct 24
SAT
21
SUN
22
MON
23
TUE
24
DEC Christmas Day Dec 25
SAT
24
SUN
25
MON R
26

R = Replacement (If a public holiday falls on a Sunday, then a replacement is given the next day, on Monday)
 

 

 
 


 

Singapore School Holidays for 2022

School holidays for public and government primary/secondary schools in Singapore for year 2022. 
 
 

Singapore School Term Dates & Holidays 2022

For Primary & Secondary Schools

SEMESTER 1
Term 1 School Days TBC TBC
Term 1 Holidays TBC TBC
Term 2 School Days TBC TBC
Term 2 Holidays TBC TBC
SEMESTER 2
Term 3 School Days TBC TBC
Term 3 Holidays TBC TBC
Term 4 School Days TBC TBC
Term 4 Holidays TBC TBC


 

Scheduled School Holidays 2022
 
Date Day Holiday
TBC   Youth Day
Monday, 6 July 2020 will be a scheduled school holiday
TBC   Teachers' Day
TBC   Children's Day
(for primary schools and primary sections of full schools only)

Visit moe.gov.sg for the original release.

 

 

 
 
 
 
Disclaimer: We assume no liability for the correctness and completeness of the holiday information. All our information is given with the best intention and to the best of our knowledge.